Going solo or disguised under the Sahau and AK41 aliases together with Dan Andrei and Paul Agripa, diving into the experimental regions of electronic music with Capra Vecinului (a fresh project born out of his collaboration with Paul Agripa and Emi), Kozo started to make waves through twisted bits of electronic avantgarde with his releases on Zimbru and Melliflow.

Yet, electronic music is just a tiny part of his musical universe so we challenged Kozo to let us take a sneak peak into his record collection. He came up with an amazing selection of contemporary jazz made in Romania, as diverse and eclectic as our beloved electronic underground.


Aura Urziceanu – Nu-mi cere să cânt

Norzeatic & Khidja – Ea


Bălănescu Quartet – Wine’s So Good


Electric Brother – Tristețe


Marius Mihalache – Nuages