Maybe it’s the slightly melancholic summery taste, maybe it’s the daydreaming state of mind we slide each time we listen to his tracks, maybe it’s the dusty house vibes we couldn’t find anywhere else. The thing is we love every single release Mihai Popescu aka MP has launched until now, be it under Soulsity, his own imprint, at Raresh’ Metereze or disguised behind the Aquaphresca moniker.

So it was about time to take a trip into his vibrant musical universe as Mihai was kind enough to select 4 tracks and 1 album he enjoys at home, bound together through the piano strings.


SKNAIL – Snail Charmers

Chick Corea/Return To Forever – 1972

Tom Jobim – Takatanga

_ne — 00000

Erik K Skodvin — Matiné